1. Sign up for news, events and more!

You're currently visiting the official DarkRP Forums as a guest. Sign up now to participate in our community and we'll let you know when we have news.

ChangeJob(How to make a script that changes your job)

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by MilesDaDark♐♐♐, Jul 25, 2017.

1. FIRST OFF

I am very new to the lua scene and I am a beginner so dont expect me to whip out my lua dictionary on moments notice. I am doing this because people need to know how to do this and someone needs to help people save time learning how to do basic things like this:

ply:changeTeam( TEAM_MAYOR,true)

is an example of a function changing your job when the function is called from ply:

ply is a variable defined in the function that is called when the function again is called

Example:

function NPC:eek:nIgnite(ply, client, seconds)

ply:changeTeam( TEAM_MAYOR,true)

ply:Spawn() ----respawns player

end

-------------------------------------

P.S that goes in sv_init.lua or in the server side of your script

I have a custom npc frame work that calls functions from cl_init to sv_init
    so you may have something different

what you need to take away from this is

changeTeam( TEAM_MAYOR,true)